Board of directors

The board of directors consists of 18 board members and two observers and is driven by the industry. 16 board members are representatives from businesses from the Flemish food industry. The other two board members are representatives from Flemish universities. The board members are volunteers and receive no remuneration.

The board of directors meet three times per calendar year. The board of directors discusses all aspects of the organisation. They take decisions and/or submit to the general meeting and/or delegate authorities to the managing director.

Jan Vander Stichele
Chair Board of Directors
Chairman Lotus Bakeries
Nadia Lapage
Treasurer Board of Directors
Secretary general at FEVIA Vlaanderen
Leo Borms
Vice Chair Board of Directors
Director of La Confiance
Bart Bruyneel
Managing Director MCOF
Cathérine Pycke
Executive Director
Frederik Lievens
Puratos Group Director of Strategic Business Units & Products
Mieke Vandecasteele
Cluster Finance Director Benefrites
Nico Koster
Manager General Administration R&D
Piet Bogaert
Product & Process Development Manager
Sabien Van Langendonck
Head Flemish and Federal funding
Tijl Goens
Regional Director Benelux and Germany